04 December 2013

A good visual featuring 6 assessment types

A good visual featuring 6 assessment types

Assessments are a key component of all education systems and play 
a critical role in a student's learning journey. By measuring student 
achievement and skill mastery, assessments help students learn, 
teachers improve instruction, administrators decide how to allocate
 resources, and policy makers evaluate the efficacy of education programs.

There are 6 types of assessments: diagnostic, formative, summative, 
norm-referenced, criterion-referenced, and finally interim/ benchmark. 

Click on the link below to see the full size infographic.

No comments:

Post a Comment